Noah D

Label: Smog Records
Release Date: Apr-10-2012

Perspective is the debut full-length album from Los Angeles based DJ and producer Noah D (born Noah Dickinson). Starting simply as a collection of music he aimed to share with his friends and fans, the album quickly grew into an intricate piece of work that takes listeners through multiple BPM ranges. Well-rooted in the rapid-fire world of drum and bass, Noah D has since expanded his arsenal of genres. "Perspective" seamlessly blends elements of hip-hop, grime, reggae, dancehall, and R&B to create a unique hypnotic bass sound that continues to push boundaries in the ever-evolving scenes of dubstep and bass music. The release includes five vocal collaborations. "Just Right" features The Grouch dropping knowledge over a zesty dancehall and jungle influenced beat. Colored with funky synths and guitar rips, "Let Yourself Go" soars melodic with menacing vocals from English grime MC P. Money. Grimy tracks such as "Take Back Control" and "My Philosophy (feat. Jahdan Blakkamoore)" pay homage to Noah D's drum and bass origins, while "Through the Haze" explores a sensual side. Soft and soulful keys guide "Through the Haze" into ambient soundscapes as Reva Devito waxes honey dipped vocals over a funky synth melody. The percussion on "Gonna Get Dark (feat. Antiserum)" bangs with grandiosity, featuring cinematic horns, a vibrant bassline, and lyrical adrenaline from Antiserum. The haunting echoes and drum rolls of closer "Through All This" sail the stellar, sludgy, and intricate genre-fusing album home.

1. Walk Alone
2. Just Right (feat. The Grouch)
3. City Skies
4. Let Yourself Go (feat. P Money)
5. Last Breath
6. My Philosophy (feat. Jahdan Blakkamoore)
7. The Space Between (feat. Truth)
8. Vanish
9. Sirens Song
10. Through The Haze (feat. Reva Devito)
11. Take Back Control
12. Gonna Get Dar (feat. Antiserum & Newham Generals)
13. Mask & Shadow
14. Clash
15. Through All This

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: