Un-Follow The Leaders

Label: Machina Muerte
Release Date: Aug-30-2011

UK freak genius producer Awkward has returned to us transformed and ever progressive with his new EP Un-Follow the Leaders. Un-Follow the Leaders is an aggressively composed exploration through Awkward's unparalleled production.

Accompanying Awkward on the album is none other than notorious Tucson, AZ brothers by blood Zackey Force Funk and Nate No Face. Bristol counterpart Gee is featured on "Confusion," stating in the his own words "Confusion has got to be a love game."

Zackey Force Funk gives the space gangster touch on "Space Rock Bombs," while Awkward supplies the hard, fast-paced 808 drums and destroying synth rhythms on this instant Universal B-Boy classic.

Awkward has kept up the Machina Muerte aesthetic on Un-Follow the Leaders by keeping it dark and heavy with the driving force all fans of the label die to live by.

1. Gathered
2. Confusion (feat. Gee)
3. Cold Nice
4. Space Rock Bombs (feat. Zackey Force Funk)
5. Un-Follow the Leaders
6. Not Us (feat. Nathan No Face)
7. Simple Twenty

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: