Complex Housing

Label: Friends of Friends
Release Date: Feb-08-2011

Salva creates a future-leaning style of electronic dance music that is all his own in Complex Housing. Shimmering synthesizers collide with funky vintage drum programming, heavy bass drops and rapid arpeggios to create an album that remain both listenable and danceable.

With big boomers like "Wake Ups" and "Blue" bringing out the inner future-funk beat junky, the record switches gears and influences with the glistening sleeze/pop of Zackey Force Funk's guest appearance on "40 Karats" and a more housey/UK Funky approach on "Keys Open Doors." Salva also pays homage to his Chicago-house roots covering Robert Owens' classic "I'll Be Your Friend" and bringing it into the 21st century, making this album a true dance music melting pot.

Salva also invited some friends to the mix as remixes from B Bravo, MachineDrum, My Dry Wet Mess and Lando Kal all represent on the record. What makes this album unique is not only Salva's experimental yet melodic approach, but the diversity and taste he shows while doing it.

1. Beached
2. Wake Ups
3. 40 Karats ft. Zackey Force Funk
4. Keys Open Doors
5. Issey Miyake
6. Baroque
7. I'll Be Your Friend
8. Icey
9. Weird Science
10. Blue
11. Wake Ups (B Bravo Remix)
12. Keys Open Doors (MachineDrum Remix)
13. Blue (My Dry Wet Mess Remix)
14. 40 Karats ft. Zackey Force Funk (Lando Kal Remix)

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: