Daedelus & Jogger
Friends of Friends Volume 1

Label: Friends of Friends
Release Date: Jan-01-2010

Long lasting friendships has brought fruition in the form of this 13 track EP, the first for new imprint FoF Music. Great minds think alike, and that truly shows as Daedelus and Jogger present three of their own upbeat compositions.

Daedelus gets the party going in one of the most memorable tracks on the EP, C'est Super. His ability to combine disco influences with the electronic elements that he is known for results in a toe-tapping gem.

Jogger comes with their own unique blend of music. One of their most memorable tracks is Litre O' Cola, a track that combines an upbeat tempo, vocal samples, and subharmonic hits that do more than just get your feet moving.

In addition, they have invited more friends of friends to provide remixes to add on to the original six. Highlights include Nosaj Thing's remix of the Jogger track Nice Tights, where he intricately chops up vocal samples to create the dense loops he is known for, and the Meanest Man Contest remix of the Daedelus track Off To The Races, which features rapper Cuzzo in a memorable Hip Hop remastering of and already noteworthy track.

Friends of Friends enters the scene with heavyweight talent and even heavier tracks.

1. C'est Super
2. LA Nocturn
3. Off to the Races
4. Nice Tights
5. Litre O' Cola
6. Nephicide
7. C'est Super (Michna Remix)
8. LA Nocturn (Eliot Lipp Remix)
9. Off to the Races (Meanest Man Contest Remix feat. Cuzzo)
10. Nice Tights (Nosaj Thing Remix)
11. Nice Tights (Mexicans with Guns Remix)
12. Nice Tights (Grahm Zilla Remix)
13. Nice Tights (Keenhouse Remix)

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: