Gas Dream

Label: Greycrow Records
Release Date: May-18-1999

Although having been in the Hip Hop game for a while, by the time of this release his popularity was truly gaining more momentum. This was happening thanks to his efforts working and producing for both The Living Legends and The 3 Melancholy Gypsies. Moving up ranks by leaps and bounds, this release was a high profile affair. This feature pulled in guest appearances from outside of the Legendary circle, with Pep Love and Del Tha Funkee Homosapien, both from Hieroglyphics crew, showing some Cali love on this release. With great guests, bomb beats, and insighful lyrical content, this release, considered by some to be Eligh's best ever, is not to be missed.

1. A Gas Dreamers Intro
2. Actors Have No Friends
3. Lifesize Puzzle (feat. Scarub)
4. See the Priest
5. Forks in the Road
6. Mingus and Me (feat. BFAP & Luckyiam.PSC)
7. Coincidence Part II
8. A Lesson Garden (feat. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien)
9. What You Do
10. Nightlife
11. Antique Remix (feat. Basic)
12. Chronic
13. ItŐs What You Receive
14. Soul-Man (feat. Pep Love & The Grouch)
15. Mission Complete (feat. Asop)
16. A Gas Dreamers Farewell (feat. Luckyiam.PSC & Reef-dawg)

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: