Magic Heart Genies

Label: M9 Recordings
Release Date: Oct-24-2008

Heartifact is a concept album originally dreamt up by Freestyle Fellowship emcee Mykah 9 and NorCal producer JtheSarge. The album seeks to speak about love, positivity, and their ability to overcome ideological warfare through 18 tracks. Production credits do not go to JtheSarge alone, but also to L.A. underground Hip Hop legend DJ Drez and numerous other drummers, horn players, guitarists, and singers. The beat selection takes influences not only from Hip Hop, but also world music, pop, jazz, and classical elements. Myka 9 provides a conscious layer to the instrumentation as well, rhyming in his trademark precise style.

1. Introduction
2. All In A Dream
3. Quandary
4. Talk to You
5. Hold Me Back
6. Intermission
7. Good Energy
8. Multicultures
9. Save My Soul
10. Royal Caravan
11. The Get Off
12. Herstory
13. The Curator
14. Heartifact
15. Yes Y’all
16. Get Together
17. Preach
18. Conclusion

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: