Youth Is Yours

Label: B.E.A.R.
Release Date: Oct-21-2003

Youth Is Yours is the follow up release by Lexicon after the debut, . Lexicon's approach to rap is a bit old-fashioned, in a good way. Instead of overzealously trying to punch a punchline into every line, Nick and Oak concentrate on telling stories and providing interesting scenarios. The experience is like watching a movie called "A Day in the Life of Hip-Hop" unfold before your eyes, as you picture the information being fed through your ears. That's not to say they aren't clever, because they can certainly flip the script, but Lexicn rely more on their lexicon of words to draw you in and put you in the song. That's why from "Gotta Believe" at the start to "Don't Be Afraid" at the end, you'll be vibing off the fresh tracks, sly humor, and precise rap diction and narration. "When it comes to paying dues you're forced to stay in debt," quips Nick Fury, but one has to feel Lexicon won't stay broke for long.

1. Gotta Believe
2. Voodoo
3. Xamot
4. Turn Your Radio Up
5. I Think That You Want To
6. These Days
7. Party Party People (feat. Dizzy Dustin of Ugly Duckling)
8. Tomax
9. Brokenhearted
10. Rock
11. I'll Be Alright If You Stay For The Night
12. Bar Night
13. Don't Be Afraid

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: