Beneath The Surface

Label: Beneath The Surface Music
Release Date: May-12-1998

A seminal release in L.A. underground hip-hop, Omid's Beneath The Surface was the first compilation post-Project Blowed that focused on the insular South Central scene. It was also the first widely distributed producer compilation that focused on underground rap.

"Farmer's Market of the Beast" was the first song recorded for the album, and perhaps is it's best overall representative. Oddly conceptual rap music way ahead of it's time. Other essential songs include "When The Sun Took A Day Off" and "Subterranean Service."

1. Beneath The Surface (feat. Alien Nation)
2. When The Sun Took A Day Off (feat. Aceyalone & Self Jupiter)
3. Who's Keeping Time (feat. Xololanxinxo, Blackbird, Rakaa Iriscience & St. Mark 9:23)
4. Hazardous Curves (feat. Sesquipedalien)
5. Night And Day (feat. 2Mex, Xololanxinxo & Circus)
6. Sunny Side Up (feat. Ellay Khule & DK Toon)
7. Line Posting In 'Pedro (feat. St. Mark 9:23 & J Smoov)
8. Farmers Market Of The Beast (feat. Xololanxinxo, Jizzm, Radioinactive, Awol One & Circus)
9. BustMustJustUs (feat. Ellay Khule, 2Mex & Wreccless)
10. Subterranean Service (feat. Global Phlowtations)
11. For Her Souly, Slowly, Solely (feat. Hymnal)
12. Surveillance (feat. Faymus, Khynky Rhead & Otherwize)
13. You Are In My Clutches (feat. P.E.A.C.E.)
14. Little Piece Of Heaven (feat. AWOL One)
15. What Up (feat. CVE, 2Mex, P.E.A.C.E., Sesquipedalien & Longevity)

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: