Myka 9

Label: M9 Recordings
Release Date: Oct-09-2001

Project Blowed veteran and Freestyle Fellowship legend Mikah 9 bursts out the gate with this 23 track release on M9 Recordings. The album consists of freestyles [including some live recordings from the Good Life Cafe], acapellas, unreleased tracks and new work with famed producer Daddy Kev. Although seen in the shadow of other Blowedians, Mikah 9 shows his lyrical mastery throughout Timetable. He has the ability to speed his up rhymes to dizzying speeds or slow them down to a west coast crawl. The backdrop is provided by Daddy Kev's quivering beats and the scratch skills of former Invisibl Skratch Piklz DJ, D-Styles.

1. Let's Fly (Live at The Good Life '93)
2. Breath Control
3. Black Man Swing (Live at The Good Life '93)
4. Ultra Bap
5. Darkleaf/U.N.I.T.Y. Committee Party Pt. 1
6. Danger (feat. Freestyle Fellowship) (OG Version)
7. Way Cool Acapella (Live at The Good Life '93)
8. Free Energy (Scat Version)
9. We Came From Beyond Pt. 1 (Live on KXLU 88.9 FM)
10. Life Or Death (Click Track Version)
11. Island Acapella Pt. 1
12. Park Bench People (Alternate Version)
13. Speechless (Live on KZSU 90.1 FM)
14. Darkleaf/U.N.I.T.Y. Committee Party Pt. 2
15. What You See Is What You Get
16. American Nightmare (Live at Rico's Loft)
17. Wake Up Show Freestyle
18. Sand To The Beach
19. Darkleaf/U.N.I.T.Y. Committee Party Pt. 3
20. We Came From Beyond Pt. 2 (Live on KXLU 88.9 FM)
21. Fruit Don't FallÉ
22. Island Acapella Pt. 2
23. First Things Last

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: