Year Future
First World Fever

Label: Gold Standard Labs
Release Date: May-02-2006

Year Future are a Los Angeles quartet with two prior GSL releases. First World Fever is their debut full-length. The band is comprised of GSL founder Sonny Kay (vocals; ex-Angel Hair, The VSS), guitarist Rockey Crane (ex-Dead and Gone), and the newly revamped rhythm section of Pete Lyman (bass) and Chris Hathwell (drums; also a member of Palm Pictures artists Moving Units). The 11-song album was recorded in Los Angeles in autumn 2005, shortly before the band embarked on their second European tour (supporting The Locust), which included a slot at the Mars Volta-curated All Tomorrow's Parties festival in the UK. Comparable to the likes of Black Flag, Yes, Bauhaus, Dead Kennedys and Blood Brothers, Year Future's sound has evolved considerably since the early releases and shows no signs of standing still.

1. The Hidden Hand
2. Monday
3. Vehicular Baptism
4. Lord of the Rungs
5. Black Sun
6. Rather Be Cowboy
7. Mostly Plastic
8. Chained At the Ankles
9. Nature Unveiled
10. I'm With Stupid
11. Born Into a Bruise
12. The Hidden Hand
13. Monday
14. Vehicular Baptism
15. Lord of the Rungs
16. Black Sun
17. Rather Be Cowboy
18. Mostly Plastic
19. Chained At the Ankles
20. Nature Unveiled
21. I'm With Stupid
22. Born Into a Bruise

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: